Courtney Stell

On last Friday’s openings:

The openings at RMCAD last Friday were a filled with quiet moments, friends, and contemplative works.  My two favorite moments were watching Ian Cooke play the acoustic set in the Rotunda building – turned camera obscura.  The tone of the music fit the timelessness of the space and, I feel, helped people spend time with the work.  The more time you spend in the obscura you become more sensitive to slight shifts in the sky outdoors atmosphere and light.   My second favorite moment was watching the interactions between the three campus galleries and the interactions between people.  All in all, last Fridays reception, I feel, was one of the best yet!  I hope we have many more….










    • Megan Gallus-Grimm
    • October 21st, 2010

    looking good!!! nice start! this will be EPIC!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment